Home | Intranet | Library | Alumni    PagesPeople 
Picture Gallery

Staff

PDF versionSend to friendPrintable Version

Name: Keletso Mopipi
E-mail address: kmopipi@ufh.ac.za
Current Position:   Head of Department

Qualifications: BSc (Biology) majoring in Ecology from the (University of Botswana); MSc (Agric) in Pasture Science (UFH). Registered for PhD in Grassland Science at the University of KwaZulu-Natal.....Read more

 


Prof. Voster Muchenje

Research Professor
Co-Chair: NRF SARChI Chair in Meat Science-Genomics to Nutrinomics

MSc (Zim), PhD (UFH) Prof. Muchenje's research interests include Meat Science and Technology,Use of Genetics in Characterisation of Livestock breeds, Nguni Cattle Project, Sheep and Goat production ...   Read more

Full Name: Professor John Fisher Mupangwa
Email: jmupangwa@ufh.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (University of Zimbabwe), MSc. (University of Reading, UK), BSc. Agriculture (Hons) (University of Zimbabwe)....read more.


Noluvuyo Moko

Administrative  Assistant
Department of Livestock and Pasture Science
Tel : 040 602 2123
Fax: 086 628 8641
Cell : 083 515 8613
Email : nmoko@ufh.ac.za

 

 

Dr. Solomon Tefera Beyene Senior Lecturer  Read more

 

Profile: Dr V Maphosa
Senior Lecturer (Animal Science)
Email:
  vmaphosa@ufh.ac.za

Qualifications: PhD in Animal Science, Cert in the Facilitation of Learning (UFH), Masters in Tropical Animal Production (Larenstein, Netherlands) BSc. Agriculture (Management) (Zimbabwe Open University), Cert in Animal Health (Mazowe Veterinary College, Zimbabwe), Diploma in Agriculture (Chibero College, Zimbabwe)......Read more

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Full Name: Dr. Borden Mushonga
Department of Livestock and Pasture Science
Tel : 040 602 2697
Fax: 086 628 8641 Cell : 071 1405 545
Email: bmushonga@ufh.ac.za
Read more

 

 

 

 

 

Technician
Name: Mr M.W. Sibanga
Interests: Grass and tree identification, rangeland ecology, field research
Email: msibanga@ufh.ac.za

Technician
Name:
Mr D Pepe
Interests:nutritional and meat science laboratory, field research
Email: dpepe@ufh.ac.za


Technician
Name:
Mr Nyanga
Interests: Grass and tree identification, field research
Email: mnyanga@ufh.ac.za

 

 

 

 


Undergraduate
Postgraduate
Personnel